Welcome to One Team in Bristol - Bristol City Forums
Welcome to One Team in Bristol - Bristol City Forums, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of One Team in Bristol - Bristol City Forums by signing in or creating an account.
- Start new topics and reply to others
- Full access to all forums (not all viewable as guest)
- Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
- Get your own profile page and make new friends
- Send personal messages to other members.
- Support OTIB with a premium membership
The only time he would play the advantage is if there is a clear obvious goalscoring opportunity, so if the player didn't score then he would bring it back for the foul. Like I said before this is extremely rare and chances are the ref wouldn't play the advantage to cover his own back, but by law he is able to.
Who told you this? The majority of what you have said is correct but the fact you have said he cannot issue a red card after advantage is false. A referee can and will issue a red card after advantage, however the likelihood of this happening is small. This is because usually red card offences are of a serious nature and need dealing with there and then. However if a player is fouled whilst through on goal (DOGSO), and his team mate collects the ball and is one on one with the keeper the referee by law is allowed to play the advantage for the player as it is an obvious goal scoring opportunity. If the player then doesn't score he can bring it back for the free kick (and send the player off) as the advantage the referee foresaw was the player scoring a goal. This is very rare like I said but by law it can happen.
A one on one is an obvious goal scoring opportunity. If advantage is played, a red card can be issued, trust me, 100% right. What level do you referee at? It's a very rare occasion where a referee will let play go on for a red card offence, however if he deems there to be an obvious goal scoring opportunity he is well within his rights to play advantage and come back to send the player off. The only instance where this wouldn't happen is for violent conduct. If Mulgrew had been booked, the referee could have played advantage for Wilbraham as he saw fit and then came back to show Mulgrew his second yellow and his red. I don't know where you are getting your "facts" from?
It was a private company who issued the ticket, not a traffic warden. Yeah I had to park there as I was getting picked up to go to a job for work, so the short stay wouldn't have been long enough for me to park there