IGNORED

Leeds United (Away) - What Can We Expect From Them

Davefevs

I’ll obviously leave the official page to the regulars, but this is the tactical page.

Last two games;

Defeat to Cardiff 2 games ago:

B5665A70-D9FA-464E-AAF5-7B6FE07658EF.jpeg.2c184f3e4f185791b5a757a82161a58d.jpeg

Defeat to Sheffield United in Heckingbottom’s first Game in change.

93354F3F-8711-40E5-9712-0DF211EE5823.thumb.jpeg.55ab82076273c94b2d1c2c5df04c40ef.jpeg

Formation: fairly standard 4231 based around the big-man Lasogga.

GK: Wiedwald - not a deal different to the inconsistent Silvestre we saw in previous seasons.  Erratic.

RB: Dallas (Berardi suspended - again, Ayling out for the season - a Midfielder by trade, and we know what happens when they play RB!!  A good footballer, I’d like to see Joe Bryan getting at him if we can create overlaps Down that side.

LB: De Bock - rated Belgian, who looked like he has a few defensive deficiencies in him from last week’s showing.

CBs: Jansson and Pennington - one very decent, combative defender, the other still developing and a bit lightweight at this level.

DMs: Phillips - really like this kid (22).  Combative, but can play (sometimes getting in around Lasoggo when not playing DM).  Would like to see someone like him at City. O’Kane - another I like, neat and tidy.  But could be Forshaw (very similar to O’Kane), or Vieira, who I thought bossed our midfield in the home game.  If they play Phillips and Vieira I think we will find it tough through the central areas.

Midfield/Forward 3: Hernandez - very good at this level, tricky, clever movement, good from dead ball situations.  Roofe - willing runner in behind, can score goals, quick.  A threat if we allow him in behind us.  Alioski - can be tricky, but also a slightly cynical side to him.  Perfect for Bryan to be physical with.  As we see from the two previous games, can play either side.