IGNORED

Fifa 19

SecretSam

39 minutes ago, SecretSam said:

Bought a new console so have moved to 19 from 16.

Impossible to score.

Anyone else got the same problem?

It has been made more difficult to score this year without a doubt. Mainly due to the crazy amount of AI interceptions. I'm a FIFA veteran and play at a high online level and it took me a while to find ways to score.

Scoring goals from crosses this year is really effective. I've probs scored more goals from crosses than any other type of goals. For years I've been using narrow formations but I found that just made it even harder to score due to congestion. 

29 minutes ago, Shtanley said:

Didn't buy 18, won't be buying 19. All my friends already complaining about it being far too frustrating. Gone are the days of a fun relaxing game of FIFA. After 11/12 it started to get worse and worse. 

Can't wait for Red Dead personally. 

That game looks ridiculously good ?

Pre-ordered a copy the other day 

It's been a struggle for me this year. My main way of playing was constant passing and through balls, and I managed to fight my way to division one in '18. Now, I'm struggling to score at semi pro.

Outside of these tweaks, and the conclusion of The Journey, it really isn't that much different to last years instalment.

i think i buy it now out of loyalty and to add to the collection. I haven't truly enjoyed it since 13/14 and this years just feels slow and frustrating. I've played it twice since it came out. Back in school/college days I'd be on it until 1/2am playing clubs with my mates, now just the one online game a month is just about bearable. BO4 is out soon though, but then again the call of duty franchise hasn't been good since BO3 so hoping it finds its form again. Spider-man has been about the best game to be released this year imo.