Jump to content

Welcome to One Team in Bristol - Bristol City Forums

Welcome to One Team in Bristol - Bristol City Forums, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of One Team in Bristol - Bristol City Forums by signing in or creating an account.

  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Full access to all forums (not all viewable as guest)
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
  • Support OTIB with a premium membership

AppyDAZE

We wouldn't have "deserved" it, but that's a penalty Mr. Ayling.

Recommended Posts

Blatant hand ball today, got lucky there, Luke. Could have been a case of from hero to villain.

In fact, it should have.

Edited by AppyDAZE

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Was really impressed with him today, particularly first half seemed to be involved in everything they did.

And yes, a penalty. Not deliberate but certainly ball to hand and from far enough away he had time to move some distance.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, cityexile said:

Was really impressed with him today, particularly first half seemed to be involved in everything they did.

And yes, a penalty. Not deliberate but certainly ball to hand and from far enough away he had time to move some distance.

He leaned into it. Now way accidental. Was trying to stop the cross by leaning, and stopped it with his arm. Penalty.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, AppyDAZE said:

He leaned into it. Now way accidental. Was trying to stop the cross by leaning, and stopped it with his arm. Penalty.

Accidental in the way 99% of handballs are accidental. I don’t think he deliberately played it with his arm.

He did however misjudge it, and given how far he has moved to the ball I think it’s a penalty. His arm is not out from his body and that may have helped him, but think he was very very lucky there.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've seen it twice and it looks like a pen to me.  Will run a few replays later to clear it up in my mind.

TBH though, we were second best all over the pitch. Lumping the ball to nobody when Leeds were passing to their own players.  Second to the ball everywhere and looked half asleep by comparison.  A lot of standing still and ball watching going on.

When we do get the ball, we break out so slowly and when did you last see a throw-in go to one of our own players.

Not looking forward to the WBA game on Saturday after that.  We surely need to be more positive when we go one nil down.

Edited by wendyredredrobin

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, cidercity1987 said:

Didnt Williams do the same on Wednesday?

When you see the camera angle from behind the goal (as shown on Quest highlights Wednesday) it was agreed that the ref made the correct decision.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...