IGNORED

Season Tickets

sephjnr

I am currently in my last year as a UWE student and am looking to scrape some money for a season ticket. One problem- My course finishes this summer and from August onward my status changes from "student" to "unemployed" :D

What I'm asking is- can I still obtain (and maintain) a student season ticket under the premise that I AM STILL A STUDENT AS OF THIS PRECISE MOMENT, or will I be disqualified from this under the premise I won't be a student when the season starts?

(proably the latter, but if someone can please tell me I'd feel better. Cheers in advance.)

If you were to renew your ticket now at the reduced rates, as you are still currently a student, I don't see how there would be any problem in you qualifing for the student ticket.

As for the price difference, I know what you mean. I now have to pay for an adult ticket as I no longer qualify for the under 19 one. The difference is about twice as much :D .

If you were to renew your ticket now at the reduced rates, as you are still currently a student, I don't see how there would be any problem in you qualifing for the student ticket.

As for the price difference, I know what you mean. I now have to pay for an adult ticket as I no longer qualify for the under 19 one. The difference is about twice as much  :D .

Not sure about that one.

I think that, officially, you have to still be a Student on the 1st August. If you are buying an U-16 or U19 one, you only qualify if you are below those ages on that particular date so I am guessing the student one is the same.

Was about to post a similar thread although the opposite scenario!! I'm going to be a student in Plymuff(God help me!!)but don't start until September; any ideas if I'll be eligible for the student rate as technically I will be a student for the next year?! Can't afford the Adult-Price what with the travelling to and from Ply-muff every other week!!