IGNORED

Player Valuations

tezOfCity

Has this all bin done before? :S, sorry, I'm new to this whole forum thing, only got account lyk an hour ago, anyways if anyone wants to add comments . . .

sorry again if I'm boring you :(

but still . . . what about skuse? :)

Well, Tez, as a newbie, I think you should put a valuation on Skuse - lets see what you say?!! :innocent06:

haha fair play.

well hes got talent and his born and bread but only ever been a bit-player at championship level.

I would say between 6 - 800k to anyone below us.

1 - 1.5mil to anyone in champ or above.

if u think I'm being a fool then be gentle with me, i am a newbie after all :icecream:

I like Skuse, he's a Bristol boy after all - but as you say - I cant see him being a regular at Championship level.

Great squad player, so it depends on what Skuse wants I guess - I think he is worth his contract but does he want first team football? If he does, then I would like to think we would let him go in the summer (not to the dark side) and wish him well - but getting in an adequate replacement...

Now as for the first team. Every player has a price, but we need to build a team round the core of Basso, Fonts, Elliott and Maynard - these are Championship players and it would be criminal to let them go in January.

However, as above - every player has a price... Lets see what happens!

Basso - £3m (would we get the same for cheaper?)

Orr - £250k (worth more but with just 20 games left on his contract anything is better than nothing)

Carey - £100k (coming up to 32 - although still awesome for us - and never commanded a fee in his career)

Fontaine - £750k (still young and improving but not an in demand position)

B Wilson - £100k (done not a lot to suggest he is worth any more. Bought for £50k two years ago)

Sproule - £500k (bear with me! worth that for someone who wants that kind of thing!)

Elliott - £3.5m (easily if Diarra is worth £20m and it is worth that for us NOT to have him)