IGNORED

Doherty Has His Sending Off Overturned By Fa

cheshire_red

Means he won't miss games against Play off contenders Preston and Burnley. Not that he is much cop but gets the odd goal!

Gunn still saying he got a touch on the ball. Idiot doesn't appreciate it doesn't matter if the challenge brings a player down from behind anyways. It's not just some fans who don't know the Laws of the game.

Ludicrous decision by the FA. This now means in effect that any player who brings someone down when clear on goal cannot be sent off if he gets his little toe on the ball (which Docherty didn't anyway in my view). If any consequent penalty was missed the offending side would have gained a double advantage. If I was a referee I would despair.

Ludicrous decision by the FA. This now means in effect that any player who brings someone down when clear on goal cannot be sent off if he gets his little toe on the ball (which Docherty didn't anyway in my view). If any consequent penalty was missed the offending side would have gained a double advantage. If I was a referee I would despair.

Indeed.

The FA rolls out the 'Respect' campaign, doesn't implement it in any way, shape or form and then looks to undermine the officials by overturning perfectly acceptable decisons.

If referees went on strike, I wouldn't blame them in the slightest.

There is no such law. The concept of an automatic red card for anyone who brings someone down when through on goal only exists in the wet dreams of commentators such as Clive Tyldsley.

That doesn't mean it's not a penalty; it can still be a foul, without necessarily being a sending off. It's identical in any area of the pitch.

There is no such law. The concept of an automatic red card for anyone who brings someone down when through on goal only exists in the wet dreams of commentators such as Clive Tyldsley.