IGNORED

Message To Mr Lansdown

leylandsroad

Steve, BCFC is clearly funded by YOU. If you didn't want GJ to go you should have come out and publicly supported him. Without you BCFC would be league 1 at best, we all now that.

Forget the internet it is pure poison. I know GJ from the past and when I was a non league manager and he was ay Yeovil. Exactly the same thing happend to me. The chairman bowed to pressure and 3 months later he resigned as well as he regretted his momentary weakness. I hope for BCFC sakes you don't regret this decision, time will tell.

SL stated that the forum didn't make the decision for him but it had an influence.

There's no doubt a combination of many things made him arrive at his decision, primarily results and performances I would hope.

I don't think he was saying the forum had an effect on his decision, but had a negative effect on the club overall, undermining confidence etc, as a consequence had an impact on performances and results.

I think we are in danger of talking up the importance of the forum.

I don't think he was saying the forum had an effect on his decision, but had a negative effect on the club overall, undermining confidence etc, as a consequence had an impact on performances and results.

I think we are in danger of talking up the importance of the forum.

I see what you are saying. But if the forum undermines confidence in the manager/players and therefore has an impact on performances, then it shouldn't be understated.

I've been a member of this forum (or some guise of it) since 2001 and as much as i enjoy it and the members who post on here, i am under no illusion that it represents about 1% of our fanbase.

I'd be devastated if the forum in any way had a direct influence on those running our club.

Lansdown is probabaly aware of the forum, but i suspect he treats it with the pinch of salt it rightly deserves!