IGNORED

A Loss Of 12m, How?

jfkerton

My dad is going to Villa Park to watch Aston Villa vs. Manchester United, at Villa Park, and he has just paid 24 quid for a ticket. How is it that adults (i'm a student mind) pay 28 quid at AG, to watch Preston North End. And the club still manages to lose 12m a year.

And Landsdown want's more people through the turnstiles, maybe he should make it better value for money and more people would turn up.

I am speechless, really.

My dad is going to Villa Park to watch Aston Villa vs. Manchester United, at Villa Park, and he has just paid 24 quid for a ticket. How is it that adults (i'm a student mind) pay 28 quid at AG, to watch Preston North End. And the club still manages to lose 12m a year.

And Landsdown want's more people through the turnstiles, maybe he should make it better value for money and more people would turn up.

I am speechless, really.

Around £50m a year TV revenue and prize money in the Prem.

Around £1-2m a year TV revenue and prize money in the Championship.

The sky money dwarfs all other incomes for most Premier Clubs (exception being the very big clubs with worldwide merchandising) making ticket prices almost irelevant for some clubs

When Burnley went up they allowed all EXISTING season ticket holders to renew for free as a reward for past loyalty.

For us the ticket money is our major income - save the odd concert plus the pie 'n beer money etc - but sadly not enough to cover the wages

and fees paid out by GJ.

CR

Oh and of course the complete waste of money by Coppell on 3 players KM doesn't want

Rubbish replies so far.

The Original Poster's question is a fair one.

£12m of loss on an income of £11m is ludicrous, and unneccessary.

Anyone that thinks such huge losses are inevitable just because we arent getting 40,000 gates and £40m Sky money isnt in the real world.

Rubbish replies so far.