IGNORED

Name On Shirt

The Man In Black

I went to the Gate today to do something that I have never done before: I was going to get my forum name on the back of my current City shirt (so that you can all spot me and buy me drinks on Sunday :blink: )

So I drive all the way down (well, I was going for a picnic over Ashton Court anyway) only for the flipping machine to be broke! Just my luck. :)

So, who knows the best place to go tomorrow morning? The ladies in the shop said that it should be fixed by Saturday but I will be out of town. They also mentioned that JJB Sports in Brislington is where a lot of people go, but I'm sure that they have a rule where they won't touch any shirt below the First Division.

But if anyone has any idea, give us a clue! :laugh:

Cheers guys,

Rob

You never know JJB could take pity and let it go just this once. I have never heard of this objection from them before neither and when i was in there last i remember noticing that printing was quite cheap. no harm in giving them a ring. if not, always masking tape- worth a try if a few free bevvies are at stake!!

The only pcae that you can get it done is at the city shop, you can't get it done at JJB. I tried to get my forum name on the back of my shirt at JJB and they said that if summut went wrong they wouldn't be able to supply me a new one so i would assume a lot of shops would adopt this rule. Good luck trying to find one though. :)

Do You Do Shirt Printing?

Yes, but we can only print on the following shirts: FA Premier, SPL, England and Scotland national shirts.

If your shirt is purchased from JJB Sports and and you can provide a valid receipt the cost is just £10 for any name and number.

Should you wish for us to print on a shirt not purchased from JJB Sports the cost would be £1.50 per individual letter and £6 per individual number.

Example: To have OWEN 10 printed on a shirt the total cost would be £18