IGNORED

Morris And Anderson

The Humble Realist

This has to be my biggest bug bear at this club. Constantly signing players that can't keep Skuse, Elliot and Fonts out of the team. No disrespect to those players but we never improve the heart of the team. Only Paul Hartley was able to dislodge them and we all saw what quality he brought to the team.

How many Centre midfielders have come, gone or sit on the bench.

Well I just don't get it. Bobby Reid is keepin morris off the bench...why did we sign morris?!

As for Anderson ...how bad can the guy be? Surely worth a try...I give up

For me I would rather the likes of Reid, Bryan, Edwards etc are given a try rather than clog the squad up with players we don't need!? I am no expert but all seems a little pointless to me.

As for Anderson ...how bad can the guy be? Surely worth a try...I give up

He's looked handy every time I've seen him play. He can't get into the side though as Pearson is an 'undroppable' and the only way to play him in side featuring Marv/Kilkenny/Danns/Albert is to play him on the wing.

As for Morris. A classic case of signing your mate, I fear. I'd rip up his contract.

I was absolutely flabbergasted that Pearson stayed on the pitch, It was clear he is too slow and too much of a donkey to play on the wing, how are we meant to win matches at home with basically one attacking winger(Adomah) and a striker, with he other winger defending the full back? Anderson and Adomah would be such a dangerous combination aswell I feel!

I'm not defending the fact that Morris should have been signed or not, but I thought he was injured at the moment? if so that makes the debate slightly different doesn't it.

Yes, Morris is alleged to be in professional recovery from a short term hamstring injury. So is Matthew Bates who took the field at Brighton on Tuesday and again yesterday.