IGNORED

Anyone Else On A Run Like This...?

Alex_BCFC

I go to most away games but I'm on a terrible personal run of not seeing us win away.

On 30th December 2011 I saw us win 1-0 at Saints which was a great win. Since then I have been to 17 away games and seen 15 defeats and 2 draws (Brum and Burnley last season). I don't count Forest as it was on the TV...was on holiday for Peterborough and couldn't make Wednesday or Boro...

I also know a lad who has seen City play about 40 times at AG and never seen them lose a competitive game...

Anyone else on a good or bad run like this?

If it makes you feel better until we scored at Bolton this season I hadn't seen a goal since Leroy (I think) scored at Tranmere!!! I don't get to many and when I was a student I got to even less but it was something like 12 games in that time without even getting to cheer a goal!!!

My record this year isn't bad.

2 out of 2 at home.

2 out 5 away. (Not including fa cup defeat).

Due to work and the distance I can't get to many but reckon I've another 4 I can do this season.

I haven't seen us win away since Play Off Semi against Palace, if you discount that it goes back to Colchester in January of same season. It's somewhere close to 30-40 away games without a win for me

When I was living in London, a not inconsiderable number of years ago, I saw every home game that we didn't win, and none of those that we did. Ironically, I was staying in a bed-sit owned by a City supporter, and he gave me a lift back to Bristol for most of those games. In the end, he stopped doing it, but we still missed promotion by six points.

Guess how many points we dropped in the games that I attended :(

I went 2 years without seeing City win home or away. However, I probably saw about 15 games in that period. I've only been able to get to 2 games this season, and we're unbeaten in those (Watford away and Ipswich home)!!

Under GJ though I had a streak of seeing us win 6/7 in a row away from home. Great times!