IGNORED

Last Few Years - Worst In Living Memory?

gater2

Just done some quick calculations for the last 2.5 seasons (including what's happened in this one).

Total league games: 117

Wins: 27 (23%)

Draws: 33 (28%)

Losses: 57 (49%)

With cups it improves slightly: Wins becomes 25%, draws 26% and losses stays at 49%.

I've been supporting City for about 20 years now and can't remember such a prolonged period of time when I expect us to draw or lose each week (77% of games). I'm sure it won't last much longer (got the faith!!) but it really has been fairly depressing the last few years.

Anyone remember any worse times to be a City fan? Thankfully I'm too young to remember the 3 relegations in a row in the 70s(?).

Just done some quick calculations for the last 2.5 seasons (including what's happened in this one).

Total league games: 117

Wins: 27 (23%)

Draws: 33 (28%)

Losses: 57 (49%)

With cups it improves slightly: Wins becomes 25%, draws 26% and losses stays at 49%.

I've been supporting City for about 20 years now and can't remember such a prolonged period of time when I expect us to draw or lose each week (77% of games). I'm sure it won't last much longer (got the faith!!) but it really has been fairly depressing the last few years.

Anyone remember any worse times to be a City fan? Thankfully I'm too young to remember the 3 relegations in a row in the 70s(?).

80's.

79-80 relegated from Div 1 - 9 wins

80-81 relegated from Div 2 - 7 wins

81-82 relegated from Div 3 - 11 wins

80's.

79-80 relegated from Div 1 - 9 wins      Played 42 Won 9   Drawn 13 Lost 20

80-81 relegated from Div 2 - 7 wins      Played 42 Won 7   Drawn 16 Lost 19

81-82 relegated from Div 3 - 11 wins    Played 46 Won 11 Drawn 13 Lost 22

Those years were the worst Glyn. Even in Division 4 our first year finished Played 46 Won 13 Drawn 17 Lost 16

80's.

79-80 relegated from Div 1 - 9 wins      Played 42 Won 9    (21%)  Drawn 13 (31%) Lost 20 (48%)