IGNORED

Did Fifa Corruption Cost Us Ashton Vale ?

Major Isewater

We didn't lose the new stadium due to losing World cup bid.we lost it because too many moaning pensioners at Ashton Vale. And Mr Red trousers.

I think that Ashton Vale would have gone ahead if England had won the World Cup bid

We didn't lose the new stadium due to losing World cup bid.we lost it because too many moaning pensioners at Ashton Vale. And Mr Red trousers.

I'm talking about "political will " .I'm pretty sure that if the England bid had been successful ,as it arguably should have been , we would not have been held to ransom by the few nimbys and Red Trousers would have done the vote winning thing .

That is my opinion ,i have no other knowledge to back it up and am interested to hear others thoughts .

I'm talking about "political will " .I'm pretty sure that if the England bid had been successful ,as it arguably should have been , we would not have been held to ransom by the few nimbys and Red Trousers would have done the vote winning thing .

That is my opinion ,i have no other knowledge to back it up and am interested to hear others thoughts .

I agree with you. If the World Cup was awarded to Bristol I believe AV would have been built.

Hmmmmm Spain & Portugal and Holland/Belgium were still ahead of us even if the Russkies hadn't have bought it.

On the other hand, you wonder how a completely different Fifa executive, examining the bids purely on merit rather than prejudice would have seen things.

Australia was the obvious host in 2022, yet they finished last in the voting, like us.

Hmmmmm Spain & Portugal and Holland/Belgium were still ahead of us even if the Russkies hadn't have bought it.

On the other hand, you wonder how a completely different Fifa executive, examining the bids purely on merit rather than prejudice would have seen things.

Australia was the obvious host in 2022, yet they finished last in the voting, like us.