IGNORED

Does anybody work in sales

Mrdc

3 hours ago, RedDave said:

I work in sales and happy to help. 20 years in sales now and target been wide ranging in styles from individual to my current set up which is whole sales team have one target so teamwork required

My company set our April targets at the start of April and as a team we absolutely smashed them and as a result we were all due to have bumper commission at the end of the month.

On 3rd May we were all told that some serious mistakes were made in the targets and in fact they should have been much higher.  Therefore bonuses have taken a huge downward knock. For example my bonus has gone from £1,200 to £300.

As team we are all gutted and all our motivation has just been zapped 

6 hours ago, boatman said:

My company set our April targets at the start of April and as a team we absolutely smashed them and as a result we were all due to have bumper commission at the end of the month.

On 3rd May we were all told that some serious mistakes were made in the targets and in fact they should have been much higher.  Therefore bonuses have taken a huge downward knock. For example my bonus has gone from £1,200 to £300.

What was the target and what are they saying it should have been? Big difference? What is a typical target for a month?

On 11/05/2018 at 05:59, RedDave said:

What was the target and what are they saying it should have been? Big difference? What is a typical target for a month?

My monthly targets are set in Jan for the year, it’s checked, double checked, triple checked and then sent to finance for more checking before they are released.

everything is very transparent, we get an email each morning showing us all the target info and at what % to target we are for the month, it also shows in ££ what we still need to do daily to achieve our target.