IGNORED

City And The Commercial Dpt

Red under the bed

It seems that the commercial department is lacking a few ideas about promoting the club and raising funds.

I know that it is not the done thing to mention Rovers, but look at these links to get some idea of what I mean.

**Flights to a match with the players.

**Limited edition Shirt

**Director for the Day.

http://www.bristolrovers.premiumtv.co.uk/p...~558836,00.html

http://www.bristolrovers.premiumtv.co.uk/p...~559297,00.html

http://www.bristolrovers.premiumtv.co.uk/p...~559295,00.html

It just shows what a little imagination can do.

Guest jamiebrisc

Well I will be glad to lend my services I am a marketing student due to graduate next year and i love the city!!

I know that I really wouldn't get a job at city, but I can see what you mean about the marketing for city lacking in certain area's, however you do realise that the gasheads have to think more about the marketing as they don't really play much football do they!

Seems slightly unfair to the Commercial Department in my opinion. Look at the number of none football related events held at the gate over the last couple of years, specifically the concerts, and think about the revenue raised from those.

In terms of resource my guess would be that the team are relatively strectched and probably focus on the areas most likely to bring in the most amount of revenue. I think that getting some Marketing/Business students in on an intern basis might not be a bad idea. Certainaly they would be well placed to try and leverage collateral that was easily available to the club i.e. signed shirts/spare corporate hospitality that could be auctioned or used for competitions (good for driving general awareness). Often this kind of stuff gets overlooked as it's relatively low yield in terms of actual revenue vs. effort. Good experience for an intern though and overall good use of resource.

Cheers.

Twoseats.