IGNORED

Match Dvd's Now Avaliable

Ok, come on, admit it. Which bright spark has decided that the first BCFC match DVD to go on sale is the 4-1 home defeat by Wednesday.

Yes for only a fiver you can take home your own copy of that great performance and re-live each one of the 4 goals that are scored against us,time and time again!! Can't wait to get mine!

Now, I am no expert in the retail business, but how many copies do they think they will actually sell?

Wouldn't it have been better to launch this potentially great product after we had at least won a home game?

I understand that plans will have been made etc, but surely after the result someone with an ounce of sense at the club would have said - "ummm lets not bother ordering 500 dvd's of that game, as for some bizarre reason I don't think we will sell any".

Makes me shake my head as much as one of Tinmans substitutions.

:D

Perhaps, just maybe, they organised it before they actual game?

I realise that,which is why i said the following...

"I understand that plans will have been made etc, but surely after the result someone with an ounce of sense at the club would have said - "ummm lets not bother ordering 500 dvd's of that game, as for some bizarre reason I don't think we will sell any"."

Even if they had to go ahead with the order (which is pretty silly really, I mean why not do a deal whereby you determine the number you require after a match cos surely with a product like this the result will determine demand) I would have thought delaying the launch of an essentially good product until after a good performance would have led to a better reaction and a better level of sales.