IGNORED

Could You Settle In Preston?

Xiled

I live 8 miles from the centre of Preston, although I'm out in the wilds the City isn't too bad. The countryside around is some of the best in the country. You forget that the bright lights of Manchester are only 30 miles away and motorway all the way. Matty doesn't seem the sort to be too interested in the nightlife on offer (and Blackpool is 15 miles away) doesn't he live out Chepstow way in a small village?

I spent 3 years living in Lancaster, which is less than half an hour from Preston, and I had a great time up there (admittedly I was a student, so my lifestyle was a little more Lee Peacock than Matt Hill). If I could have found a job there I'd have stayed.

Lancashire is a wonderful part of the world, and the people are some of the friendliest around. I can't see Matty having much trouble at all fitting in.

I think he will turn down Preston as Clayton Fortune has (twice!).

That's a fair point - I forgot about Clayton deciding to stay.

Perhaps Preston have a similar problem as we do - it might be difficult for them to tempt established players to move there. The London and Midlands clubs don't have the same problem.

That's a fair point - I forgot about Clayton deciding to stay.

Perhaps Preston have a similar problem as we do - it might be difficult for them to tempt established players to move there.  The London and Midlands clubs don't have the same problem.

I think Clayton said he didnt want to move to Preston for proffesional reasons.

But maybe it was an irrational fear of Tokyo Joes.

Guest Harry May

Matty lives in Caldicot ( as already said ) and very nice it is to ! No traffic congestion , fairly scenic ( nice Castle )and no hassle . It can get like the wild west on a weekend , and there are a few Cardiff lads around . But generally speaking it's a nice area.He lives just down the road from me.

The kids do have to learn Welsh in school - it's compulsary .

Caldicot Red.