IGNORED

Best And Worst City Kits?

redpole

Guest RedwardsV1

My first one was my favourite....

Sponsored by 'Thorn Security' before they were bought out by modern then ADT (i'm an intruder alarm engineer apprentice now) I think i was about 4 then, that had a collar and buttons but looked...cool! biggrin.gif

worst was i can't remember exactley but lotto comes to mind

Best: The red kit with the thick white horizontal stripe through it which City wore in the 1986 Wembley final.

Worst: The purple and green away kit, only made bearable by the sight of Tinman scoring at Anfield in it...shame as the design wasn't bad - just the god-awful colour scheme.

Best: The red kit with the thick white horizontal stripe through it which City wore in the 1986 Wembley final.

Worst: The purple and green away kit, only made bearable by the sight of Tinman scoring at Anfield in it...shame as the design wasn't bad - just the god-awful colour scheme.

I quite liked the Purple/Green kit! dunno.gif

Best: Umbro White and Black away kit worn from the start of the 76/77 season and most famously at Highbury on the opening day. (Closely followed by the home kit from the same era).

Worst: AWS final - gold and blue. Oh, and our new home kit for season 2005/6.

Best - This years away kit...it just looks great!

Worst - My worst kit had to be the green 3rd kit from a few seasons back, eww, but now next seasons kit easy takes the award...it is shocking!

Also anyone remember Seamans england kit from about 8 years ago, multi coloured triangles and squares, overall that is the worst ever kit seen on a football pitch and i wouldent be surprised to see that design is our new goalie top!!

My first one was my favourite....

Sponsored by 'Thorn Security' before they were bought out by modern then ADT (i'm an intruder alarm engineer apprentice now) I think i was about 4 then, that had a collar and buttons but looked...cool!  biggrin.gif

worst was i can't remember exactley but lotto comes to mind