IGNORED

Tinnion At It Again

Luke_Ciderhead

Oh dear.

It looks like our clueless manager is at it again.

Apparently, he's gone and said that Swansea were "lucky" in their last two games where they scored three times against Barnsley and FIVE against Walsall, and are the sort of team that City shouldnt be dropping points against.

Way to wind up opposition players before a big local game you NUMPTY!!

Did he not learn his lesson from the Brentford/Martin Allen saga last season? He claimed that Allens Brentford team werent much cop, and that he had moaned too much about the lack of transfer funds. The result? Brentford knocked us out of the cup and pipped us to a playoff spot.

DOH!

I really think you're being a bit harsh there - who knows what effect those remarks will have - I'm not an expert in psychology and I doubt anyone else on this forum is.

I'm not his greatest fan at the moment, but for goodness sake, stop jumping on every little thing he says.

If you are going to judge him, judge him by the performance of the team and by results. But stop judging him by everything which comes out of his mouth.

Oh dear.

It looks like our clueless manager is at it again.

Apparently, he's gone and said that Swansea were "lucky" in their last two games where they scored three times against Barnsley and FIVE against Walsall, and are the sort of team that City shouldnt be dropping points against.

Way to wind up opposition players before a big local game you NUMPTY!! 

Did he not learn his lesson from the Brentford/Martin Allen saga last season? He claimed that Allens Brentford team werent much cop, and that he had moaned too much about the lack of transfer funds. The result? Brentford knocked us out of the cup and pipped us to a playoff spot.

DOH!

Here's the article from Swansea's main site:

Tinnion expecting tough test

Bristol City manager Brian Tinnion is expecting a hostile environment when his players visit Swansea's New Stadium on Saturday.