IGNORED

Pay-day For Lansdown

HibbsyBCFC

I work as a Financial Adviser and read this week that Hargreaves Lansdown have conifmed they are going ahead with their planned floatation on the London Stock Exchange next month - a flotation worth a cool £700 million!!

The deal is expected to net Steve Lansdown and his fellow owner Peter Hargreaves around £250 million each. Check out the link below:

News Story

don't get me wrong, I not expecting him to donate his little windfall to BCFC but doubling the wage bill (as rumoured) and releasing £1 or £2 million for signings looks perfectly realistic!!

Fingers crossed we'll be signing players to play Championchip football.

See you at The Den - Millwall 1 - City 2!!

Yes, they will be worth £250million each, but they won't be getting that in cash in their back pockets.

They are floating on the stock exchange, but are both keeping a 35% stake in the company. Each of them will get £70million in cash, leaving the 35% stake to be worth £180 million if they decide to cash their chips.

Good luck to them both, and I can't wait to hear from the muppets that reckon he should plough it all into to City.

Yes, they will be worth £250million each, but they won't be getting that in cash in their back pockets.

They are floating on the stock exchange, but are both keeping a 35% stake in the company. Each of them will get £70million in cash, leaving the 35% stake to be worth £180 million if they decide to cash their chips.

Good luck to them both, and I can't wait to hear from the muppets that reckon he should plough it all into to City.

if does put any in2 city it will proberly be in the form of a new stand

I can't see why SL shouldn't plough a considerable amount into the club. With proper investment and planning there is no reason why we can't be in the Premiership within 3 years.

We are a club on the up, it would be nice too see Steve match our ambitions by coming up with a substantial amount.