IGNORED

In The Sun Newspaper Today

JudgeRed

Who knows? Marvin is supposed to sign his contract this week but no news yet.

What tends to be forgotten is that Sinclair is a striker by trade, despite various clubs playing him on the wing. His successful load spell at Plymouth was up front. As to McSheffrey, he tends to be linked with Forest and Coventry, but is bound to leave Brum.

Who knows? Marvin is supposed to sign his contract this week but no news yet.

I think the report was "verbally agreed" and "expected to sign" wasn't it?

Similar to Stambolsiev then?

When I was interviewing for jobs a couple of years ago I was offered 2 positions within the same day. I told the 1st job that I was happy with their offer and would accept it, but then the next offer was even better so I went for that one.

Marv may have been happy to stay when the offer was made, but a better may have come along.

Having read a lot of posts on here it seems all the teams are planning ahead, I am sure we don't get told about every enquiry and the managers are lining up replacments for the players in question before they break the news.

My feeling is GJ is trying to line up De silva because Marv could be on his way, Barnsley are trying to line up a replacment before the deals start to roll out.

GJ are claiming Marv is going to sign to get the best price and Barnsley are asking for more and so on. :noexpression:

Personally I would not lose sleep if we lost Marv but gained Sinclair to play up front with Maynard and De Silva to replace LJ in midfield alongside Skuse. Creating and scoring goals is our Number 1 problem - Sinclair and De Silva would go a long way towards addressing those problems and I really don't think Skuse is a million miles away from being 'the new Marvin Elliott'.

marv hasn't signed a new contract because he is still not back yet