IGNORED

Conflict Of Interest

SC_Red

just to clear this up as I have no idea.

How does conflict of interest work?

Did Sean Beynon offer up his support of city as a potential conflict?

Did he withdraw from the meeting himself or was it decided by others that he couldn't be trusted to give a fair decision?

Was he asked if he is personally in favour or against a move from Ashton gate?

I am just curious as to weather he said "I can't be on this committee because I support City" or whether he said "I support City so you need to decide if I sit on this". And if so then who decided?

This would be my interpretation., this is a situation I find myself in at the moment.

I am an administrator of a local Bristol Pool League, I also play within said league.

As a member of the league committee I have power to vote on things (eg: disputes/rules etc, etc)

We have a situation at the moment where there is a dispute within the division that I play in, the result of the dispute will have an effect on my teams potential promotion/prize money winning prospects.

As I have a potential 'conflict of interest', our league rules state that I cannot vote on the situation.

I have no problem with this and completely agree that my team and I have the potential to benefit from the result going a certain way.

Mr Rayner obviously didn't think as clearly/fairly as I did.

BCAGFC

just to clear this up as I have no idea.

How does conflict of interest work?

Did Sean Beynon offer up his support of city as a potential conflict?

Did he withdraw from the meeting himself or was it decided by others that he couldn't be trusted to give a fair decision?

Was he asked if he is personally in favour or against a move from Ashton gate?

I am just curious as to weather he said "I can't be on this committee because I support City" or whether he said "I support City so you need to decide if I sit on this". And if so then who decided?