IGNORED

My First Game For A While

The hand of RO'D

This was my first match Ive watched since the opening day, and due to finishing work early I thought Id go down the gate and cheer our boys on!

I thought as a unit we were very strong, marv and cisse worked hard all game the latter having the better of the match. Defensively we were strong admitedly against a very poor s****horpe side, correct me if I'm wrong but didnt they have 1 shot all game?

We showed glimpses of playing some very nice football but a few wayward route one balls pumped up field happened a little too often.

I know im no footy expert but I thought id give my own personal ratings from a balanced point of view as I dont get to see the match every week, so I wont be biased against good/bad performers week in week out.

James - 6

Purely for the fact he didnt have much to do.

Carey - 6

Looked quite comfortable at right back, for an ageing man still has the legs to make a few forward runs and get back into position.

Fontaine - 7

I watched Liam play a few times in our promotion season and our first one in the championship and I can only say what a player he has turned into, composed on the ball, great ball winner and reads plays well. Id rate him higher not for the fact he like the rest of our defence werent all that busy.

Stewart - 6

Big powerful lump who can win long balls all day long, looked a little indecisive at times but he hasnt had many matches.

Nyatanga - 5

I know LB isnt his natural position but for me personally, he seemed nervous, especially in the first 20 minutes. Grew into the game a little but didnt have much impact down the left.

Adomah - 7

I can see why Albert was rested at half time, he worked the right flank like there was no tomorrow. Great feet, a couple of really dangerous near post crosses and didnt stop running for the first 45.

Cisse - 8