IGNORED

Missed Goals ...

InCider

The Mansfield thread got me thinking about how gutted people must have been if they had left that game early and missed one of our most memorable wins. It reminded me of an experience of my own, where I turned up at the Gate 5-10 minutes late and City were already 2-0 up. I can't remember who we were playing, but Mickey Bell had scored both (if my memory serves me correctly). It might have been in our promotion season under Ward. I thought the steward was joking when I went in, but was glad anyway, as we were winning. I'd like to say I was stuck in traffic or something, but was more than likely 'stuck in a pub'. :innocent06:

Anyway, I was just wondering what goals other people have missed in similar circumstances by either turning up late or leaving early?

I worked as a programme seller during the promotion season and missed early goals against Chesterfield, and was literally coming in the turnstiles as Cameron scored for Coventry against us a few months later. By the time we'd got into our seats it was already 1 all, an amazing game that one.

I remember missing a Darren Barnard wonder goal a few years ago, can't remember which game it was but I was very young, I think I went to the toilet or to get some chocolate or something and I came back to my brother telling me about how good it was.

Also missed our first goal v Boro in the FA cup and only just caught Murrays goal dropping into the net, can't remember why.