IGNORED

Anyone Got An Idiot Guide To Twitter ?

M_Porter

Ive seen here on the past people sharing their twitter usernames etc

But WTF is all #this #that and #the other all about ?

How you suppose to find friends and fellow city fans ?

All i want to do is connect to city fans and get news etc

Cheers

Mark

Oh im SWP_LTD on there btw no idea if you got to have # infront

I'm no expert. I only signed up last week but it was easy enough. Register with whatever username you want, with a @ or a # before it. Twitter asks for your email address and a password.

Once you're signed up just search for Bristol City Fc and quite a number of contacts will come up including the official club one. Thats the one that gives out the team on a matchday way before any other medium. There are others such as BCFC Supporters page. There could well be others but I haven't discovered them yet.

Once you've found a site you like just click on 'follow. I follow BBC Sport and ESPN which are both pretty good for any sports fan.

Cheers

I have done all that and managed to find Adam Baker and a few other City related people but what's with all the #links all over the place example "All the very best to Derek for the future #topbloke"

What does the #topbloke do ? <------ not that I agree of coarse ;)

@ goes before a username. The club is @bcfctweets

# is a hashtag and is used to help people trying to talk about the same thing. So if you wanted to post something about City, you might say "I'm off to Ashton Gate today #BristolCity". Then, if someone else searched for #BristolCity, your tweet would come up. If you search for that hashtag and/or #BristolCityTwitterFamily, you'll find loads of City fans.