IGNORED

Any Good Golfers On Here?

BRISTOL86

I'm just getting into golf and am having a hard time just getting a consistent swing and making good contact with the ball. Clearly I'm not a natural!

I can't afford professional lessons, wondered if anyone on here would be willing to spend an hour a week with me at a driving range for a few weeks giving me some tips and pointers, in exchange for some liquid payment!

Cheers

wondered if anyone on here would be willing to spend an hour a week with me at a driving range for a few weeks giving me some tips and pointers, in exchange for some liquid payment!

Cheers

I'll do it but I must warn you, I've never played golf in my life.

If you can get out to hambrook driving range they do a group session which is very cheap and would help a lot.

I've played for over 20 years ( never to a great standard but good here and there), but am very wary of giving advice.

this looks very good for a tenner!

http://www.bristolgolfcentre.com/Give-Golf-A-Go

I would also recommend teaching DVD's etc then get yourself out and hit a few balls, i have to admit i used to enjoy myself just as much playing with my "own" swing as after having lessons but its really important to get the basics right or you will get all sorts of bad habits

If you can get out to hambrook driving range they do a group session which is very cheap and would help a lot.

I've played for over 20 years ( never to a great standard but good here and there), but am very wary of giving advice.

this looks very good for a tenner!

http://www.bristolgolfcentre.com/Give-Golf-A-Go

I would also recommend teaching DVD's etc then get yourself out and hit a few balls, i have to admit i used to enjoy myself just as much playing with my "own" swing as after having lessons but its really important to get the basics right or you will get all sorts of bad habits

Cheers Will.