IGNORED

5 changes? Hardly surprising

Lew-T

Changes in defence, midfield and the forwards. I said then it was going to be a struggle! You can’t expect it to tick. 

We missed some key players today due to unfortunate circumstances, however I do think LJ was wrong with Hegeler at CB when you have Wright and Hörður who are central defenders by trade. But that’s another discussion!

Very bad day today, that’s all we can say. We’re still in the top 6 and we go to Sunderland next week who are in bad form! Hopefully Baker and Pato will be fit.

You Reds!

Bad day at the office. 

All season we have been boasting about having two players for every position, and we could actually field two first 11's.

However, I think that has been completely dispelled in one 90 minute performance.  Patterson and Smith have been instrumental all season and have left a massive hole that incoming and rotating players were unable to fill.  Baker has been massive all season.  These 3 players look irreplaceable with our current squad.

Majority of changes were inforced.  Not sure how anyone can blame LJ for selection today.  On hindsight HM could have started, but I think we came up against a very good Leeds team. 

The ball never stuck up front, we didnt have a strong enough midfield to win the ball back and our defence was mostly at sixes and sevens.  The Hörður Magnasson discussion deflects from a very poor all round performance, with the exception of Joe Bryan.

The team will be very glad for Tuesday where they can put things right.

Stevo

1 minute ago, WayOutWest said:

Bad day at the office. 

All season we have been boasting about having two players for every position, and we could actually field two first 11's.