IGNORED

So What Makes A Good Manager

Guest ashtonyate

Guest ashtonyate

I have been supporting City for over 50 years the first manager I remember was Pat Beasley, then there were Peter Docherty, Fred Ford,Alan Dicks, right up to todays Gary Johnson. I suppose Dicks has been the most succesfull of the lot he took us to the promise land of league 1.

When I look back I still don't know if its luck or ability Alan Dicks had a few years when he came close to the sack he was lucky to keep his job, but Harry Dolman kept his trust in him.Danny Wilson took Barnsley into the premership having seen him at City I never though he was a great Manager just average really.Ferge at United came very close to the sack but turned things around.

So is it luck or ability or just give people time to do the job if the Chelsea manager had come here and Johnson had gone to chelsea would we be up the top and Chelsea at the bottom of their leagues i wonder.

I think money help but I also think you need a bit of luck and ability. All top managers would say they had that extra bit of luck in a tight game that they ahd won.

This season we have had our share of bad luck, but things went right the past two games and I feel with that bit of extra 'luck' we would have beaten Bradford.

MM

I have been supporting City for over 50 years the first manager I remember was Pat Beasley, then there were Peter Docherty, Fred Ford,Alan Dicks, right up to todays Gary Johnson. I suppose Dicks has been the most succesfull of the lot he took us to the promise land of league 1.

When I look back I still don't know if its luck or ability Alan Dicks had a few years when he came close to the sack he was lucky to keep his job, but Harry Dolman kept his trust in him.Danny Wilson took Barnsley into the premership having seen him at City I never though he was a great Manager just average really.Ferge at United came very close to the sack but turned things around.