IGNORED

"part Time Fans"

mattjtsmith

Must admit, it's the topic that annoys me the most on here.

These lucky guys that get every Saturday off work, every Tuesday night off work, have the spare cash and are lucky enough to go see city every week give those who can't a lot of shit!

I myself am a city fan who lives in Kent. I've supported them from age 7 (1997) when my dad lived in burnham on sea! I got hooked in the goater/Thorpe days and I've never looked back.

I'm a chef, I get paid a pittance, I work long and tough hours. Unfortunately my chances are few and far between, especially with such few teams nearby ( I've taken good advantage of the gillingham fixtures this year) but I would like to make it clear...

This is my team, the gate is my church. I bleed cider and just because I'm clung to my phone (you can wait for your food sir ;) ) and not there every Saturday, doesn't mean I'm not a fan! So leave off, and count yourself lucky! In the day of glory hunters everywhere we should love and appreciate anyone that cheers for the city boys even if it's for one day in their life! They'll be converts soon ;)

why get annoyed by it? I've seen 6 or 7 games this season because I have a young family. I'm away most of the week and to go to watch City on the weekend would mean, in my opinion, I would not be the best father I could be. So, I am self restricted to mostly midweek games.

Yes, people will brag about the number of games they go to and they probably genuinely think they are one of the best city fans, but who cares what they think?

I am sure in a few years you're circumstances will change and you can go to more games. Blimey, most fans will be fans for 50-60 years - plenty of time to watch your team.