IGNORED

Double Promotion - Its Going To Happen

Jesus

Am I the only one who genuinely believes this is a big possibility? I have been supporting Bristol City for 26 years, and I can't think of a team that has excited me more.  When I look around at the top 2 leagues, it is littered with teams who have achieved back to back promotions.  I honestly believe we can do this.  With a new stadium being built, a fantastic young team and a winning manager, I can see us playing in the Premier League come the 2016/2017 season. 

There, I said it.........

I would like to hold fire on committing any cash to the bookies, until after I know who or how the squad will alter.

I forecast end of last July on Not606 that we would finish as champions so providing we get good recruitment, it will be worth a punt.

Very tough league though. Probably the toughest league in the world. With two up, four play off places and three relegated, life should be interesting to say the least.

There are some very , very good teams in there. Add to that teams coming down with parachute payments.

We've just won the 3rd Div, let's not get carried away just yet.

Agreed, but something has to be said about team spirit and a winning mentality.  We really are on a crest of a wave....

Another South African tour anyone?

Dear oh dear, talk about running before we can walk.

Let's make sure we stay up, eh?

I think we're walking just fine!!!! Dare to dream my friend, dare to dream.  That's what's wrong with this City, too much pessimism.

How long as it taken B'muff to become a force in the Champioship?

I see them as a club who are well run with a strong squad and excellent manager. I see City in a similar way.

If they do reach the PL it'll be fascinating to see how they do.

The three that got promoted to the PL last season are all struggling....