IGNORED

Agents fees

Ohbasso

Agents are bad for the game. Seen as we (basically) only signed one player it seems £230k is quite a bit but I assume loans and re signings also use agents?

Can anyone be an agent? If I could convince a player that (for any reason) it was a good idea to say I was an agent would a club signing that player have to give me a massive wedge of cash?

seems like its ripe to be used or abused as a tax dodge.

1 hour ago, Pezo said:

Agents are bad for the game. Seen as we (basically) only signed one player it seems £230k is quite a bit but I assume loans and re signings also use agents?

Can anyone be an agent? If I could convince a player that (for any reason) it was a good idea to say I was an agent would a club signing that player have to give me a massive wedge of cash?

seems like its ripe to be used or abused as a tax dodge.

Wasn't it from last season?

Agents are used in many forms of business I don't understand the anger towards them. 

When fans started to demand better and more expensive players that's when they came in. Anyone with a niche skill set that commands good money would be an idiot not to have some form of representation. 

We could choose not to pay these fees, but then we'd shopping in basement. 

8 hours ago, CITYAREREDANDWHITE said:

Wasn't it from last season?

I did wonder but it's us in the championship so I thought it might be the summer. I guess there are a number of different ways it could break down such as financial year, calendar year, summer transfer window open or close ect.

8 hours ago, WolfOfWestStreet said:

Agents are used in many forms of business I don't understand the anger towards them. 

When fans started to demand better and more expensive players that's when they came in. Anyone with a niche skill set that commands good money would be an idiot not to have some form of representation.