IGNORED

Disloyal

leylandsroad

Is it just me or does anyone else think pemberton should be going as well if cotts had to go? I was a semi pro manager and having a loyal assistant is one of the main aims. I honestly can't believe he is even considering he would take the job, if he applied for a league 2 job he wouldn't even get an interview. I feel monk at Swansea would be a perfect fit, great coach and wouldn't need the hassle of doing the buying and selling. You lot are in dreamland if you honestly think moyes or Pearson would operate under those terms. 

I see your point but I think that's kind've harsh, especially if SC had backed himself in to a corner which does seem likely. 

I suppose there's also a point in that JP should be loyal to the club not the manager; not dissimilar to Millen at Palace who's survived a few gaffers now and is integral to that club. 

Pemberton is employed by Bristol City and was SOD's assistant, before SC was appointed, I see no problem with him staying as interim manager or as a number 2 to a new manager, his team selection for the two games has already shown that he has different opinions to SC.

1 minute ago, COACH2 said:

Pemberton is employed by Bristol City and was SOD's assistant, before SC was appointed, I see no problem with him staying as interim manager or as a number 2 to a new manager, his team selection for the two games has already shown that he has different opinions to SC.

Comes across as a decent man must have been hard for him this season to work under cotts.

The only thing that worries me is that. When things were truly going tits up he didn't have the clout to make cotts change things

So do you think regardless if he's a good man he has what it takes?

4 minutes ago, leylandsroad said:

IT also shows he had no influence on cotterill as he changed the formation as soon as cotts left. I agree he could have stayed as a number 2 until he stated he was the job. What about Carl robinson? He'd be excellent