IGNORED

What kind of contributor are you?

Jerseybean

I'm a relative newbie to OTIB. Strikes me that regular contributors come at things from various perspectives, with plenty of evidence of the following among protagonists:

Fantasists - those who are persuaded we are on the verge of the Premiership, sometimes referred to as deluded, the blind faithful or eternal optimists.

Seen it all before - posters who will not be phased or surprised by whatever happens, often beginning their posts with 'As a life-long City fan....' or 'I remember when.....'

Realists - contributors who weigh-up the evidence/facts, consider the pros and cons and look to offer something approaching a realistic/balanced view.

Fuelled by emotion - the emotions vary, but frequently include anger, ecstasy, excitement, disappointment, expectation, frustration, disbelief, etc, etc. Often the feelings are so powerful that they simply consume the contributor.

Educational - informative and remarkably well constructed posts which include historical, geographical, statistical, cultural, etc, etc, insights.

Humour - which covers the whole spectrum, it frequently involves puns, sarcasm, observation, self deprecation, bonding-in-the-moment, dry wit, jokes at others expense (often the Gas) and over/under statement.

Bashers - things are just never good enough, whether it's on or off the pitch it is just not good enough as far as such posters are concerned, otherwise known as the moaners, knockers, pessimists, etc

Look forward to seeing some further labels being suggested for OTIB contributors.

Reckon with a bit of time and interest someone could configure a great matrix to illustrate what happens when any of the OTIB usual types comes across any one of the other usual types. We are, for example, all very familiar with the classic Fantasist v Basher scenario.  

Finally, I am in the type known as CTID - roughly defined as whatever happens I will support my team forever.