IGNORED

Photo released of the man who nicks you at 34 in a 30 zone

oldstandrobin

Yeah, to be honest on this I agree with what has already been said by @Redinthehead. If you begin to slack on this is sets a dangerous precedent - if we allow (say) 34 then people will soon complain about not being allowed to go 35, 36 and 37. I think it's pretty important to keep standards on these things, not least because public safety is obviously a big concern, but because people don't appear to be able to be trusted when granted leeway in things like this.

I think that most people who dont drive too much think like RedintheHead. I have been a pro driver for many many years and its a shame there isnt a van to catch the real idiot drivers who overtake on double yellows, fly off roundabouts at supersonic speed, thats my beef, these are revenue getters , do not make the mistake of thinking they are not. I am all for road safety but lets catch the REAL CULPRITS.

47 minutes ago, oldstandrobin said:

I think that most people who dont drive too much think like RedintheHead. I have been a pro driver for many many years and its a shame there isnt a van to catch the real idiot drivers who overtake on double yellows, fly off roundabouts at supersonic speed, thats my beef, these are revenue getters , do not make the mistake of thinking they are not. I am all for road safety but lets catch the REAL CULPRITS.

They could start by filming all the delivery drivers working for FedEx, DPD etc. Then they could move on to the supermarket delivery drivers. Then the taxi drivers (one today parked in his minibus on double yellows in South Street in Exeter on his ******* phone while half the traffic in Devon is queued up trying to get by him)

I do 50k a year and these three categories cause twice as much trouble as the rest of the driving public combined.

22 minutes ago, Red Right Hand said: