IGNORED

Bilic gone.

That is one seriously ****ed up football club.

I know it’s a results business, but there is literally no opportunity for any manager to build a squad or construct an ethos. You’re then left with players signed by multiple managers (or the chairman) who can’t get cohesion and you reduce your chances moving forward.

More importantly, from a fans perspective, how are you supposed to build a connection with the players and manager - they must feel hugely dislocated from the club.

You can see why Nige came here. Having been through the revolving door there, being given the time to build something here must have been mannah from heaven.

• Like 3

3 minutes ago, Rob said:

If I was a football manager, I'd love Watford to call. I mean, you know your only there for a few months, don't really have to worry about the long term, and just take the money and run. Lovely job.

Agree. This won’t harm Bilic at all reputation wise as it didn’t Edwards, Pearson, Gracia and the rest 

2 minutes ago, RUSSEL85 said:

They do this all the time but are still relatively successful, promotion, relegation, top 6 etc. if we did that we would end up league 2 knowing our luck.

I think that’s a finite position. So much change and spinning the wheel so often will invariably lead to spinning out eventually 

2 minutes ago, Silvio Dante said:

That is one seriously ****ed up football club.

I know it’s a results business, but there is literally no opportunity for any manager to build a squad or construct an ethos. You’re then left with players signed by multiple managers (or the chairman) who can’t get cohesion and you reduce your chances moving forward.

More importantly, from a fans perspective, how are you supposed to build a connection with the players and manager - they must feel hugely dislocated from the club.

You can see why Nige came here. Having been through the revolving door there, being given the time to build something here must have been mannah from heaven.