IGNORED

Swearing again

Redandproud

7 minutes ago, Red-Al said:

My son got arrested last night, spent 3hrs after the game in a cell, for swearing Infront of children in Ashton Rd after the game, how many kids go to football and don't swear , especially in the singing section, the police are unbelievable in this City, 

How old?

8 minutes ago, Red-Al said:

My son got arrested last night, spent 3hrs after the game in a cell, for swearing Infront of children in Ashton Rd after the game, how many kids go to football and don't swear , especially in the singing section, the police are unbelievable in this City, 

Sounds like a nice lad

• Haha 1

9 minutes ago, Red-Al said:

I’m not a Lawyer but as far as I know  swearing or using threatening language in public is a Public Order Offence. I would’ve thought he’d have been warned about his conduct before actually being nicked though. 
Im intrigued to know if there’s more to it ie Copper told him to zip it, he told Copper to “go **** himself!”… that sort of thing? 

• Like 6

Just now, Peter O Hanraha-hanrahan said:

I’m not a Lawyer but as far as I know  swearing or using threatening language in public is a Public Order Offence. I would’ve thought he’d have been warned about his conduct before actually being nicked though. 
Im intrigued to know if there’s more to it ie Copper told him to zip it, he told Copper to “go **** himself!”… that sort of thing? 

I was wondering that myself.......................very rare that you don't get a chance to shut up by Police. They don't really want to be filling in forms all evening because a bloke is swearing.

• Like 1

17 minutes ago, Red-Al said:

Didn't realise the singing section was on Ashton Road...

• Haha 13

26 minutes ago, Red-Al said:

Maybe he saw you swearing in front of children earlier in the season before being reprimanded by a steward and believed that’s how you behave?

16 minutes ago, Peter O Hanraha-hanrahan said: